THE WILMINGTON ARMS

I had a meeting with a music lawyer. Discussing future plans… and me moving back to the UK at some point. The meeting was basically about having to build a new team around me that’ll help move things forward…

(upwards and onwards)

I popped by Fopp in Covent Garden to buy some CDs and came out with the new Sufjan Stevens album, Florence The Machine (Lungs), Season 8 of Family Guy and The Matrix box set. Enough media to accompany me on the rest of the journey. I sat down at some Italian deli near Center Point and had lunch, continued the reading of The Ignorance Of Blood and watched people passing by. Just hanging out. I love the feeling of being a total stranger to almost everyone around me.

(It’s the beauty of the vast city beast)

We took the underground to the nearest tube station to the venue. This reminds me of how low-key this trip is with only a guitar on my back and a bag with a microphone, a tuner, a few 7ins and my newest album. There’s no need to go with Add Lee, or even a cab this time. It’s the old trobadours way.

(…)

The Wilmington Arms is a nice cosy place with candlelights on every table and a little bar in the corner. It can seat 60 people and have 100 standing. Tonight it will be a sitting crowd.

(perfect, I am showcasing new songs)

The show went down well. I recorded the whole thing. And I rather leave you an mp3 to download then to describe the event. I find it hard to comment on my own shows…

Peace + Love,
-robert

Download by right-clicking the link:
More & More